Industry leaders and young professionals are recognized for their contributions to the world of mobility at the SAE Foundation Annual Celebration with the Gordon Millar Award, Young Industry Leadership Award, and the Industry Leadership Award.

Ableson Award for Visionary Leadership

This award is the highest recognition that the SAE Foundation Trustees bestow upon an individual who has exhibited exemplary leadership that benefited SAE International, the SAE Foundation, and/or SAE Foundation Canada.

Past Ableson Award for Visionary Leadership Recipients

Young Industry Leadership Award

Awarded to promote careers in the engineering community by recognizing men and women who have significant accomplishments and who show potential for significant leadership growth in industry. Nominees must have less than 12 years of industry experience.

Nominate Now

SAE Foundation Industry Leadership Award

The Industry Leadership Award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the mobility industry by achieving a significant amount of success in their STEM careers, demonstrating innovation and risk taking, establishing a new direction which challenged their industry, and making an impact through philanthropic contributions, community education, or government activities.

Past Industry Leadership Award Recipients

Gordon Millar Award

The Millar award recognizes an individual or organization that best demonstrates continuous philanthropic support of the SAE Foundation’s mission to encourage and increase student participation and achievement in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The award is funded by AVL.

Past Gordon Millar Award Recipients