Announcing the 2020-21 SAE International Scholarship recipients

Congratulations to all of the 2020-21 SAE International Scholarship recipients!

Wishing you all the best as you advance in your STEM education and endeavors. We can’t wait to see and experience the amazing contributions that you make.

  • BMW/SAE Engineering Scholarship
    • Amanda Ahteck, Holmdel, New Jersey
  • Dan and Vicky Hancock Scholarship for Mechanical Engineering Excellence
    • Taiden Foryt, Rochester, New York
  • Donald and Barbara Mozley Scholarship
    • Sherry Chen, Brooklyn, New York
    • Joaquin Gomez, New Orleans, Louisiana
    • Anoushka Gupta, Torrance, California
    • Nolan Howard, Mt Pleasant, South Carolina
    • Sarah Kinney, Manteca, California
    • Taylor Plekker, Rockford, Michigan
    • Noah Zastrow, Spencer, Wisconsin
  • Edward D. Hendrickson/ SAE Engineering Scholarship
    • Garrett Burns, Woodridge, Illinois
  • Fred M. Young Sr./SAE Engineering Scholarship
    • Tarun Amasa, Boulder, CO 
  • SAE Doctoral Engineering Scholarship
    • Jacquelyn Erinne, Herndon, Virginia
    • Richard Hollenbach, Durham, North Carolina
    • Ricardo Jacome, Lincoln, Nebraska
    • Farah Kidwai-Khan, Sleepy Hollow, New York
    • Justin Rittenhouse, Kalamazoo, Michigan
  • SAE/ David Hermance Hybrid Technologies Scholarship
    • Quentin Foster, Thompson, Missouri
    • Tyler Pierson, San Antonio, Texas
    • Candace Ulett, Flint, Michigan
  • Ralph K. Hillquist Honorary SAE Scholarship
    • Juan Andres Carrano, Rochester, New York
  • SAE / Ford Partnership for Advanced Studies Scholarship
    • Brennan Halsey, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • SAE Heinz Prechter Scholarship
    • Archika Dogra, Bellevue, Washington
    • Naomie Gao, Mason, Ohio
    • Zoe Simon, Hailey, Idaho
    • Olivia Wenzel, Parma Heights, Ohio
    • William Wu, Pleasanton, California
  • SAE International Undergraduate Scholarship
    • Ambar Aballo, Miami, Florida
    • Jacob Field, The Dalles, Oregon
    • James McWhorter, Crane Hill, Alabama
    • Hattie Rice, Northglenn, Colorado
    • Joshua Ross, Pottstown, Pennsylvania
    • Matthew Trees, San Angelo, Texas
  • SAE Long Term Member Sponsored Scholarship
    • Luke Johnson, Mt. Pleasant, Pennsylvania
    • Kaylen Platt, Volo, Illinois
  • SAE/PRI/ITC/ABPI Staff Scholarship
    • Natalie Anglemyer, Clinton, Pennsylvania
    • Kassandra Cavanagh, Cranberry Twp., Pennsylvania
    • Lauren Elms, Cranberry Twp., Pennsylvania
  • Tau Beta Pi/ SAE Engineering Scholarship
    • Vijay Anne, Exton, Pennsylvania
    • Carl Bertolino, Tampa, Florida
    • Candace Do, Bellevue, Washington
    • Gibson Hooper, Puyallup, Washington
    • Anna Iacocca, Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
    • Tobe Obochi, Highland Park, Illinois
    • Nina Tedeschi, Schodack, New York
  • TMC/ SAE Donald D. Dawson Technical Scholarship
    • Yan Hao Wong, Austin, Texas
    • Madison Bronnimann, Roscoe, Illinois
  • Toyota/SAE Engineering Scholarship University Kentucky
    • Taylor Young, Somerset, Kentucky
  • Yanmar/SAE Scholarship
    • Celeste Branstrom, Corpus Christi, Texas
    • Emily Schwartz, Andover, Massachusetts

Applications for the 2021-22 academic school year student scholarships will be accepted from January 4 through March 15, 2021 by visiting this page.
These scholarships are made possible through the generous contributions of  individual donors, corporations, and universities funded through the SAE Foundation. SAE International is proud to award scholarship money to both undergraduate and graduate engineering students to encourage academic excellence and help students around the world to pursue their passion for engineering.

You can help keep STEM learning alive and support students, educators and families whether the learning environment is in person or distance/virtual.

Donate now

This entry was posted in News From Us. Bookmark the permalink.